A Month With My First Ever Cell Phone?! / Un Mes Con Mi Primer Cellular?!

Yes it is true! Today marks the the first month (and 3 days) of having my “first” cell phone. To be exact, it isn’t really my first cell phone because I got my first cell phone during jr high, but it was one that required buying minutes. So I had a limit in texting, calling, and browsing the web. Moreover, it was one of those sliding phones. I only had it for a little over 2 years, and once I started high school I had no cell phone again. So during my four years of high school, I would hear this question a few times: “what you don’t have a phone? How do you live?” I didn’t have a cell phone during those years because my father couldn’t afford to get me one and also my parents didn’t see any reason for me to have one. Mainly because my high school was nearby, but once I started college they wanted me to buy one. Since, the college I go to is further and they wanted me to have a phone to call with in the case that anything happens. So I got one! The phone I chose was the IPhone 6S in rose gold. Initially, I wanted the IPhone 7 or the Samsung Galaxy S7 but I’m only a college student and can’t afford those luxuries haha! I also preferred the gold colored IPhone, but the store only had rose gold left. Either way, I’m very happy and grateful I was able to get a phone regardless of the color. Here are some pictures! 

¡Si es de verdad! Ya a pasado un mes (y 3 días) que tengo mi “primer” cellular. Pero no es verdaderamente mi primer cellular porque mis padres me compraron una cuando estaba en grado 7. Con esa cellular, tuve un límite de textiando, hablando por teléfono, y usándo el internet porque era un cellular que requería comprando minutos. También era uno de esos celulares que no son touch screen. Solo lo tube por menos de dos años, y cuando entre grado 9 todavía no tuve cellular. Por esa razón, durante mis cuatro años de la secundaria escuchaba este pregunta varías veces : “¿no tienes cellular? ¿Cómo vives?” No tuve cellular durante esos años porque mi padre no pudo comprarme una y mis padres no vieron un razón que necesitaba una. Especialmente porque mi secundaria estaba serca, pero cuando empecé el colegió ellos ya querían que compraba una. Porque mi colegió no es serca y querían que tuviera cellular para que me pueden llamar en caso de que algo pasa. Por eso compré uno! El cellular que escoge fue el IPhone 6S en la color rose gold. Inicialmente, you quería el IPhone 7 o el Samsung Galaxy s7 pero solo soy una estudiante del colegio y no tengo suficiente dinero para esos lujos jaja! También prefiere el color oro pero la tienda solo tuvieron el color oro rosa. De cualquier manera, estoy muy feliz y agradecida que tuve la capacidad de obtener un cellular. Aquí hay unas fotos!

The quality of these apple earphones are amazing! x

La cualidad de estos Apple audífonos son increíbles! x 

 I love how the camera can focus on something in the front and blur the back 

Me gusta como la camera puede enfocarse en algo que está enfrente y  difuminar lo que está atrás

(I uploaded this photo on my instagram which you can find here: My Instagram

Este foto lo puedes encontrar en mi Instagram aquí: Mi Instagram )

This is the phone case I bought Marshalls and it is from the brand Case Mate. They have many stylish (but also protective) phone cases that can cost up to $15, but I got mine for $9.99 at Marshalls! Click here to view the Case Mate website 

Este es la “case” de cellular que compré en Marshalls de la marca Case Mate. Case Mate tiene muchos cases de cellular con estillo a partir de $15, pero compré el mío por $9.99 en Marshalls! Haga clic aquí para ver el sitio web de Case Mate 

If anyone is interested, the screen protector I got is from the brand Merkury Innovations, but I also got it at Marshalls for $5.99. I have not dropped my cellphone yet (Thank God!), but I can tell this screen protector will do well in protecting the screen! The one I got is the “Anti-Glare Premium Tempered Glass” Website for Merkury Innovations Screen Protectors 

Si alguien está interesado, el protector de pantalla que tengo es de la marca Merkury Innovations, también lo conseguí en Marshalls por $5.99. No se ha caído mi celular todavía (¡Gracias a Dios!), pero puedo decir que este protector de pantalla hará bien en la protección de la pantalla! El que tengo es el “Anti-Glare Premium Tempered Glass” Sitio web de Merkury Innovations 

The major reason I’m excited to have a cellphone now is that it will be easier to check on my blog because of the app. So now I’ll be able to blog more! 

La principal razón por la que estoy feliz de tener un celular ahora es que será más fácil chequear mi blog con la aplicación de WordPress. Así que ahora voy a ser capaz de blogear más!  

As always, thank you so much for reading! I’m looking forward to more blogging! 

Como siempre, muchas gracias por leer! 

-Emily xoxo 

Leave a Reply

