LATE POST: MY 18TH BDAY/EASTER OOTD – 03/27/16

BI know it’s a REALLY late post considering that it’s been past about 5 months or so since my birthday and Easter occurred, but I just wanted to share the outfit I wore when I became an “adult” haha!

♥ WHAT I WORE ♥

ootd 18 (3)

Romper: either from Closet 21 or Fashion Boomy (sorry that I don’t remember! I usually save the price tags or take a picture of it, but it got deleted)

Belt: same store

Knee-high Socks: Styles For Less

18 ootd (2)

I took these photos before going to church with my family. They were taken with a 5th generation ipod touch that only has front camera, so it was pretty funny how my sister and I were trying to take photos haha. (Massive thanks to my sister by the way!!)

ootd bday 18

Uploaded this on my Instagram! If you would like to follow me, my username is @ emilymxrtinez and I usually follow back!! https://www.instagram.com/emilymxrtinez/ For this look, I felt “bohemian vibes” from it so I decided to curl my hair and have a braid on each side and clip them to the back. Also, I bought a pink belt to go with the romper, so that it can hug the waist. And for the bottom, I just had to wear knee high sock, they are one of my favorite wardrobe staples! As for shoes, I wore my black ankle boots, also my favs!

birthday selfie

First selfie I took at 18 years old!

♥ Overall, I am so happy and thankful that I was able to turn a year older, 18. Although I am now considered an “adult”, I know I still have sooooo much more to learn about life!  I sure am glad that I have my friends and family by my side to guide me, teach me, and experience life with! ♥

THANK YOU SO MUCH IF YOU SAW  THIS AND HAVE A BEAUTIFUL DAY! SPREAD KINDESS ALWAYS!!

Love, Emily

xoxo

Leave a Reply

